The Board of IDEALS consists of a minimum of 5 and maximum of 15 members elected by members at the Bi-Annual General Meeting.

For more information on the structure of the Board, please consult the Society’s Statutes.

Current Board Members

Position Name
President Sudeshni Naidoo (South Africa)
President Elect Luc Marks (Belgium)
Treasurer Carlos Contreras (Belgium)
Secretary Suzette Porter (Australia)
Ass Treasurer Richard Speers (Canada)
Ass Secretary Arosha Weerakoon (Australia)
Members Joe Graskemper (USA)
Zvonimir Kaic (Croatia)
Ivana Cukovic- Bagic(Croatia) 
Yvo Vermylen (Belgium)
Christl Verbiest (Belgium)
Wolter Brands (Netherlands)
Ward van Dijk (Netherlands
Michael Ragan (USA)

Congress Committee

Position Name
Congress Committee Vyo Vermylen

Scientific Committee

Position Name
Scientific Committee Luc Marks (Chair)
Request a fitting
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.